Would You Rather…

Standard

A.k.a. it’s that time again where Jonah wants to do something “fun.” Questions from here.

Would you rather be completely invisible for one day or be able to fly for one day?

Be able to fly, probably. I would also want to be invisible, but flying is better.

Would you rather live your entire life in a virtual reality where all your wishes are granted or in the real world?

Uhh… virtual reality, probably. Sorry trees.

Would you rather have an easy job working for someone else or work for yourself but work incredibly hard?

I would rather not have to work.

Okay, if I had to choose one, I’d probably have an easy job working for someone else. I mean, I don’t shrink from hard work, but there are other things I’d like to do with my time.

Would you rather be alone for the rest of your life or always be surrounded by annoying people?

Always surrounded by annoying people. I already am. (CAS)

Would you rather never use social media again or never watch another movie or TV show?

Never use social media. Not that I ever really use social media right now.

Would you rather be the first person to explore a planet or be the inventor of a drug that cures a deadly disease?

The first person to explore a planet? Idk why, I just think it would be really cool.

Would you rather lose all of your money and valuables or all of the picture you have ever taken?

I found a typo. Pictures, not picture.

Anyways, I’d rather lose all of my pictures because 1. pictures of me would instantaneously disappear (which needs to happen, btw), and 2. all of my pictures are basically found online and saved or of Cas doing weird stuff. And Cas is always doing weird stuff, so I have many more picture-taking opportunities.

And all my pictures are backed up. Like, who even does that?

Would you rather eat your favorite meal for every meal for the rest of your life or never be able to eat your favorite meal again?

Are you kidding me?

Are you seriously kidding me?

I literally thought, oh, easiest question ever-

AND THEN I REALIZED.

Um… never be able to eat your favorite meal again. Idk. I seriously don’t know how to answer that.

Would you rather live in a place where it is always hot or always cold?

Cold, like my soul.

Would you rather be known for being loyal or kind?

Loyal?

Would you rather be poor with lots of good friends or rich with no friends?

POOR WITH A LOT OF GOOD FRIENDS BECAUSE then I could ask them for money.

Assuming they are in fact good friends and aren’t poor like me.

Would you rather have a horrible short term memory or a horrible long term memory?

Horrible long term memory, because I already have one of those. And short term memory reminds me too much of Dory and that’s just too many Finding Nemo feels.

Would you rather be stuck in a room that is constantly dark for a week or a room that is constantly bright for a week?

Constantly dark, like my soul.

That’s not funny the second time. That was actually never funny.

Would you rather be poor but help people or become incredibly rich by hurting people?

Poor but help people.

Would you rather live without the internet or live without AC and heating?

AC and heating. There are these things called fans and blankets. I cannot give up the Internet, geez.

Would you rather only be able to jump everywhere you go or only be able to walk on your hands?

Walk with my hands if I knew how. If I don’t for some reason in this question, then jump everywhere. That would take a lot of energy though.

Would you rather have a horrible job, but be able to retire comfortably in 10 years or have your dream job, but have to work until the day you die?

Dream job. Which would be nothing. So win-win situation.

Would you rather find your true love or a suitcase with two million dollars inside?

A suitcase with two mill? Because I’m exactly like every other eighth grader I know?

Would you rather be able to teleport anywhere or be able to read minds?

Stop with the superpower questions. Seriously, I just want a superpower that allows me to absorb other superpowers and be all-powerful.

Read minds.

Would you rather die in 20 years with no regrets or die in 50 years with many regrets?

20 years, no regrets, let’s do this.

Would you rather know everything or be amazing at any activity you tried?

BE AMAZING AT ANY ACTIVITY I TRIED

I already know everything That would be great.

Would you rather be able to see 10 minutes into your own future or 10 minutes into the future of anyone but yourself?

10 minutes into my own future.

Would you rather have a 2 bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side place state or country where you currently live?

Mansion. My country is big enough for me to have a mansion somewhere I like.

Would you rather control space or time?

Both.

Space, fine.

Would you rather be famous when you are alive and forgotten when you die or unknown when you are alive but famous after you die?

Famous when I’m alive and forgotten when I die. I’m taking my reputation to the grave.

Would you rather not be able to read or not be able to speak?

Unable to speak. I already have familial sign language going on.

Would you rather be feared or loved?

Loved because I can’t get you to read my blog if you think I’m scary.

Would you rather know when you are going to die or how you are going to die? (You can’t change the time or method of your death.)

When I’m going to die.

Would you rather travel 500 years into the future or 500 years into the past?

BACK TO THE FUTURE

Would you rather have a song of your choice play repeatedly 24 hours a day for a year or have songs that you have no control over play 24 hours a day for a year?

Songs I have no control over.

I have this pet peeve that it can’t be the same commercial back-to-back or the same song back-to-back. VARIETY, PEOPLE.

Would you rather never be able to use a touchscreen or never be able to use a keyboard and mouse?

Touchscreen. Keyboard and mouse is so much more sturdy.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?

I had to Google what clown shoes are because I literally had no idea what this question was.

Clown wig. Because afros are cool.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

Dancer because idk. But neither is acceptable.

Would you rather live a short life and be rich or have a long life and be poor?

Short, rich life.

Would you rather be able to run incredibly fast or jump incredibly high?

Running incredibly fast, duh. Why would you need to jump really high?

Would you rather be able to control fire or water?

Fire. Firebenders are the best benders ever.

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?

Never be able to eat cold food? Cold food is kinda gross sometimes.

Would you rather always be 10 minutes late or always be 20 minutes early?

20 minutes early because if music taught me one thing, it would be being early.

Early is on time, on time is late, and late is unacceptable.

Don’t point out the obvious flaw in that logic and say that if early is on time and on time is late, then early is late and unacceptable. I already tried.

Would you rather have everything you eat be too salty or not salty enough (no matter how much salt you add)?

Not salty enough?

Would you rather donate your body to science or donate your organs to people who need them?

I thought it said blood instead of body. That would’ve been an easy question.

Organs to those who need them.

Would you rather go back to age 5 with everything you know now or know now everything your future will learn?

Because what is phrasing.

Know now everything my future will learn? The past isn’t as bright as the future.

Would you rather relive the same day for 365 days or lose a year of your life?

Lemme just lose a year of my life- oh wait, that’s both options!

Depends on which day it is. Good day? First option. Bad day? Second option.

Would you rather have a golden voice or a silver tongue?

So I had to Google both to see what strange slang was going on here.

A golden voice is like a really pretty-sounding voice. Silver tongue’s a really good debating skill.

Silver tongue.

Would you rather have telepathy or telekinesis?

Telekinesis? Who wouldn’t?

Would you rather be able to control animals (but not humans) with your mind or control electronics with your mind?

I can already control electronics. Not with my mind, but fine.

Yeah, I’d control electronics. Less typos, more blogging.

Would you rather have a very muscular lower body and a normal upper body or a muscular upper body but a very skinny lower body?

Neither? I’m happy with me right now, thanks.

Uh, the first one? If you did the second, wouldn’t you fall over?

Would you rather suddenly be elected a senator or suddenly become a CEO of a major company. (You won’t have any more knowledge about how to do either job than you do right now.)

CEO of a major company. Just gut feelings.

Would you rather the general public think you are a horrible person but your family be very proud of you or your family think you are a horrible person but the general public be very proud of you?

General public, you can think all you want. I want my family to be proud.

Would you rather sell all of your possessions or sell one of your organs?

My kidney. Then yeah.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or be great at math?

Dancer because let’s face it- I’m pretty great at math.

Hahaha.

Would you rather lose all of your memories from birth to now or lose your ability to make new long term memories?

Lose all memories from birth to now. Let’s start with a clean slate.

Would you rather go to jail for 4 years for something you didn’t do or get away with something horrible you did but always live in fear of being caught?

Those are both very ironically things that the government should probably patch up.

Jail for four years.

Would you rather accidentally be responsible for the death of a child or accidentally be responsible for the deaths of three adults?

Death of a child.

Would you rather live in the wilderness far from civilization or live on the streets of a city as a homeless person?

WILDERNESS

EMBRACE NATURE

EVEN THOUGH MOTHER NATURE HATES ME

Would you rather be infamous in history books or be forgotten after your death?

Forget me, I’m taking this to the grave.

Would you rather never have to work again or never have to sleep again (you won’t feel tired or suffer negative health effects)?

Never work again. Not that I’ve worked before.

Sleep is a beautiful thing, kay?

Would you rather be beautiful / handsome but stupid or intelligent but ugly?

Intelligent but ugly… Oh wait, that’s already me.

Would you rather be deaf or blind?

Deaf. I’ve decided this a long time ago.

Would you rather get one free round trip international plane ticket every year or be able to fly domestic anytime for free?

All these domestic flights. All these domestic flights forever.

Would rather be balding but fit or overweight with a full head of hair?

Balding but fit? Idk, I’d look pretty awesome anyway.

Would you rather be able to be free from junk mail or free from email spam for the rest of your life?

Free from email spam. No one sends me mail anyways. How sad.

Would you rather not be able to stop dancing or not stop singing?

Nonstop dancing, because you get the point already.

Would you rather it be hot all the time or cold all the time?

Cold, like my soul.

That was never funny, I know.

Would you rather be fluent in all languages and never be able to travel or be able to travel anywhere for a year but never be able to learn a word of a different language?

Fluent in all languages and never be able to travel. Because who needs to travel when you can tell Cas to get away from you in every single language in the world?

Would you rather have an unlimited international first class ticket or never have to pay for food at restaurants?

Never. Pay. For. Food.

That would be so awesome.

Would you rather live in virtual reality where you are all powerful or live in the real world and be able to go anywhere but not be able to interact with anyone or anything?

Virtual reality, yet again.

Would you rather never be able to eat meat or never be able to eat vegetables?

Never eat vegetables, duh. Who even likes vegetables? Okay, I like some vegetables. But I like meat more.

Would you rather give up watching TV / movies for a year or give up playing games for a year?

Give up TV and movies. Sorry, Disney. But I wanna play my games, okay?!

Would you rather always be able to see 5 minutes into the future or always be able to see 100 years into the future?

Always five minutes so I can be prepared. For what I am currently unaware.

Would you rather be completely along for 5 years or constantly be surrounded by people and never be alone for 5 years?

Another typo. Alone, not along.

Constantly be surrounded by people. Wow them with your awesomeness and make new friends.

-Jonah

P.S. Long post, long post. Same old.

Leave a Reply

