Opinions On… Serious Stuff Ahead

Standard

*WARNING: SLIGHTLY SERIOUS POST. PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK. JONAH IS NOT RESPONSIBLE IF YOU CONTRACT THE DEADLY SERIOUSYOSISJONAHWUZHEREJONAHISAWESOMELOL DISEASE FROM READING THIS TEXT.*

Hey. Jonah here (although I wouldn’t blame you if you thought it was Crea here; I mean like this is kinda her thing).

So, we’ve all been around enough to know that this blog is mostly giggles and randomness, yes? Well, here’s a more serious topic. By the way, every time I make a serious post, I do a warning. If you can’t be bothered to read the warning, then you can’t be bothered to read either.

Also, if you can’t be bothered to write something serious in the comment, I just won’t allow it, done. This is kinda a personal topic for me.

Without further ado… Something I think all people experience. I don’t know. I’m not everyone.

You ever get that feeling when you have like, I don’t know, three different projects (two of which are homework and one of which would become homework if you didn’t work fast enough- which is unfair to say the least because, come on, who can say what the acceptable time frame is, taken into account the number of diverse people working on said project?), a load of homework, a load of class work that you “didn’t get to” in class because some people were fooling around (not you, but you gotta suffer with them because that’s what you learned), and a pile of extracurriculars?

Like every single day of the week was just filled up with an extracurricular. Leaving you an hour a day, tops, to get it all done.

And on top of that, you’re sick, you’ve got spring allergies going on, and you’re growing (which is a code word for puberty. I said it, I know), so you’re constantly cranky and tired and illogical, which is never a good combination (you would know, after getting in trouble with a bunch of people because hormones).

And then, when you snap (because inevitably, of course you’ll snap), people tell you to calm down.

That just blows the entire house out of the water. What do you mean, calm down? Do you think my feelings are some sorta game? 

But I guess we all have to just live with this because life is hard and you just gotta suck it up -good advice from Mars, I guess-. Also, just so you can get into a good college. Yeah, I know nothing matters more than getting into a good college -who cares about your mental health?

I just don’t wanna deal with this anymore, you know?

-Jonah

Leave a Reply

