The Struggle Is Real

Standard

You know you’re a music nerd when you try to sightread Beethoven Opus 18, #4 in alto clef.

I play the piano.

Alto clef is weird. No offense, Crea and Cas.

But seriously, alto clef is weird. I could read this in treble and bass. But alto? NOOOOOOOOO

Okay, I couldn’t read it on the spot. I’d need a bunch of practice. This is one of those pieces I can’t actually read. The horror.

You know, this would be a lot easier if 1. it wasn’t in alto clef and 2. Cas stopped distracting me with funny pictures and chatting with me on hangouts. But otherwise, yeah.

-Jonah

Leave a Reply

