The Chronicles of Jonah, Episode 1: The Great Nutella Battle

Standard

So I was just looking at this post (it’s hilarious and amazing, to be honest) and thEN I REALIZED:

I don’t know if I say nuh-tella or new-tella or noo-tella more often, and it is really bugging me.

I say all. Like, sometimes I say nuh-tella. Then I say new-tella or noo-tella.

I googled some stuff (apparently this is actually pretty oftenly googled? wow) and then I found this Buzzfeed article. Because Buzzfeed is the one honest source in the world. Let’s be honest here.

Wikipedia’s also a great source. I’m looking at y’all’s, COUNTLESS TEACHERS FROM MY PAST EDUCATION WHO TOLD ME THAT WIKIPEDIA WASN’T A RELIABLE SOURCE

But, according to the quiz at the end of the article, 39% of people (that’s the majority, ironically) say nuh-tella. The founders though, they say new-tella.

Noo-tella doesn’t get any love. Except for the majority of commentators (commentator tots- ooh, that’s going in the dictionary) on the Interwebs, but does the peanut gallery get a vote?

Join me next time on Jonah Uncovers the Mysteries of the Universe While Browsing Tumblr and Just Being Generally an Antisocial Lazy Blob at Life, and have a good weekend.

Or not. Tomorrow’s a Monday.

I actually like Mondays, but that’s a story for a different time.

#jonah_wuz_here #team_noo_new_nuh_tella #just_gimme_the_nutella_and_it’ll_be_okay #i_like_scales #bridges_ain’t_just_for_trolls_yo #i’m_spending_way_too_much_time_at_orchestra #what_is_life #nightposting_is_surrealism_memes_are_dada #dadaism_best_art_period #okay_i’ll_stop_now #MEOW #stop_it_cas_what_are_you_doing

3 thoughts on “The Chronicles of Jonah, Episode 1: The Great Nutella Battle

Leave a Reply

