Jonah V.S. YouTube and Procrastination

Standard

Yep, another Google DoodleWell, at least, for my fellow Americans. While I look at the Doodles for other countries, I don’t really talk about them, because they aren’t in employment on my computer.

So it celebrates Frederick Douglass. Ironically probably the wrong usage of ironic cause it’s just a coincidence but I’m not going to say coincidentally that’s way too fancy sounding, we were just studying him in history.

Actually, we weren’t really studying him. His name just popped up once in my mapping questions so I’ll consider it a done deal.

He seems like a cool guy, though. Rock on, Frederick Douglass. Even though you’re dead. Rock on beyond the grave. Punk never dies.

On the other hand, I’ve been watching a lot of YouTube lately (because why not? too many ads, that’s why) and oh my god there’s this series and it’s so cool.

So it’s called Nightwing: The Series and it’s about Nightwing (!!!) and it’s amazing. Here’s a link to the first episode out of five. It’s by ismahawk, who also make the Minute Match-Ups Series (which is also amazing, by the way).

My favorite Minute Match-Up is either Deadpool V.S. Deadpool or Quicksilver V.S. The Flash. I know, I know, that’s 2/3 of them. But they’re just both so amazing!

-Jonah

P.S. Cats v.s. cucumbers. Don’t ask. Just watch it.

P.P.S. I think I laughed for ten minutes after watching the above video. Watch it. You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

