The Jonahs of Kentucky

Standard

The Hunters of Kentucky is super catchy. I’m totally serious.

It’s also a really troll song. I’ll let you figure that out by yourself.

So I’m probably going to play it for my enrichment. There’s this version of it on YouTube that has some of the sheet music, so I’ll play that. Then I’ll probably kill two birds with one stone by getting Cas to transcribe the other treble clef part and play it on viola. Done.

It’s probably going to take a lot more than two hours but look like it didn’t. Because music is hard, guys. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

Also transcribing a violin (?) part to a viola part then playing the violin part on the said viola is probably also tricky. I wouldn’t know, but Cas agrees with me. He offers one word: shifting.

So it’s almost Spring Break. Does anyone have any book recs? Cause apparently I can’t be online all day during Spring Break. Pity.

Happy early Chinese New Year.

-Jonah

P.S. Transcribing is really, really, really hard. And I have no idea how alto clef works, but Cas is still forcing me to help him transcribe.

Leave a Reply

